ODUNDE 2014: Quick Recap! (^o^)/


Zee SOUL GLOW!

Sunday was the OFFICIAL 39th ANNUAL ODUNDE FESTIVAL out on 23rd & South Streets in Philly! And here are the pictures I took during the day! It was so fantastic! Beautiful DAY, beautiful PEOPLE, beautiful CELEBRATION! I even got to face-paint! As far as the face-painting, it went from me making my face up before I even left the house, to me getting to  Odunde with the King and sitting him down on a small step off to the side so I could paint HIS face to match my look to…. “Hey, how much is your face-painting?”

All throughout the day, people were admiring us, taking pictures of us, stopping to talk to us–it was BEAUTIFUL…and HUMBLING. XOXO

Some folks out there thought that we were dancers/performers for the event and EVERYTHING because of the way we were all made up. Ha, ha! We weren’t, but if we WERE, that…

View original post 326 more words

We have someone with their hand raised?

