Food Allergies or Parasitic Invaders?


17r3tcw5ana4xjpg

This summer, I incorporated more raw food in my diet. While my health improved and I felt better than ever, I had some crazy experiences. Between breaking out in hives, severe stomach cramps, and random bouts of itching at awkward moments, I thought I was going to lose my mind. I knew without a doubt an elimination diet was in order so I started with a water and gorilla juice fast for several days. Then, I slowly added food back into my regimen. To my dismay, I discovered avocados and bananas were the primary offenders. I could have easily tolerated not eating bananas, but avocados? That’s a different story. I made guacamole at least twice per week. It was the sauce on my raw pizza, dip for my raw blue corn chips, and my favorite salad dressing. This particular fruit had a special place in my life. It was one of the first foods I fed all of my babies and it’s just an all around favorite.

In a panic, I pondered was this some sort of karmic debt I needed to pay or were the raw foodists right about staying away from fatty fruit? No matter how much I tried to accept this allergy was just a part of my new life, I couldn’t do it. Over the years, I’d experienced bouts with candida and parasites and even created a series of cleanse products that I sell to eradicate the condition. Those herbal formulas and the elimination of meat, sugar, and starch from my diet, helped me to overcome those cases of the creepy crawly things invading my body. Many people are disgusted at the thought of parasites yet I have to say that the average human body is full of them. Even those on plant based diets need to be mindful.

In addition to a sudden onset of food allergies, parasites can cause cloudy thinking, brain fog, intense cravings for sugar and starch, lethargy, autoimmune disorders, digestive issues, and many other conditions that might surprise you. And yes, even someone like me can contract parasites. It shocked the hell out of me, too. So, how did I contract them? Let’s see. I was transitioning to a raw food diet so I knew meat and sugar were no longer the culprits feeding the parasites so what was left? Believe it or not, who knows? There are so many ways one could contract parasites that it wasn’t even worth my time to figure it out. Here are just a few.

  • Consuming contaminated water
  • Consuming contaminated fruit and vegetables (sometimes washing doesn’t get it)
  • Consuming contaminated meat, especially commercial brands (some parasites can live in temperatures up to 1,500 degrees so cooking does not kill them all)
  • Consuming contaminated dairy products
  • Exchanging bodily fluids of any kind (kissing, sexual activity, etc.)
  • Airplane or public transportation rides
  • Contact with infected animals

There are others ways to contract parasites so you’ll want to do your research. At the same time, my goal is not to invoke fear. I’d like to share a few ways to either prevent or kill parasitic invaders.

  • Consider eliminating or extremely reducing your intake of sugar (parasites love sugar or any food that turns into sugar during the digestion process)
  • Consider eliminating or extremely reducing your intake of meat (even fish and salmon are known to carry parasites)
  • Consider eliminating or extremely reducing your intake of dairy products
  • Make herbs or herbal infusions a part of your eating lifestyle (e.g. fennel, wormwood, Pau D’ Arco, black walnut hull, thyme, or garlic
  • Add a vegetarian food based probiotic to your regimen (or supplement, if necessary)
  • Throughly wash your fruit and vegetables
  • Do not drink tap water
  • Eat raw foods like pineapple, papaya seeds, pumpkin seeds, pomegranate, blackberries, flaxseed, beetroot, cabbage, purple onions, kelp,
  • Eat raw spices such as oregano, turmeric, ginger, clove, and cayenne

If you are experiencing a bout with parasites, I encourage you to try the plan above. My theory is anything that doesn’t pay a bill or contribute to a necessary function has no place in my body. For this reason, parasites must be evicted.

 

One thought on “Food Allergies or Parasitic Invaders?

  1. Greetings from California! I’m bored to death at work so I
    decided to check out your site on my iphone during lunch break.

    I really like the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait
    to take a look when I get home. I’m shocked at
    how fast your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI,
    just 3G .. Anyways, wonderful blog!

We have someone with their hand raised?

