What About the Children?


Guess whose back like they never left!

It’s a new year filled with new beginnings, and a new chance to create the kind of life you want. The best experiences await you!

So excuse me while I vibe out to a little bit of Nina Simone..cause I’m feeling goood. 

So tonight, I want to briefly talk about the babies, the chi’ren, the blessings, the miracles.

I’m sure that many of you can attest to the experience of interacting with a child who seems as if “they have been here before!”. In my experiences, I’ve seen that this interaction has been happening a lot more often in the last couple of years. I don’t believe in coincidences and there are way too many experiences to count, so there’s definitely something to all of this.

These children that have been coming into the world for the past 10 years seem to already know things and see things a lot clearly and simpler than we as adults do. This is not to say that the children born before that 10 years aren’t as important (because they are) but there’s something about this wave of children that is definitely undeniable. Don’t believe me? Here’s a little proof:

Annnddd a little more:

Sorry, I’m a sucker for baby dancers:

Awhile ago, I did a little research on this and came across some things that Doreen Virtue said based on the advancement of the today’s children. According to her, there are three waves or generations of children that have come to help shift and heal; Indigos, Crystals and Rainbows. These names are given according to the aura they naturally have. The first wave are “Indigos” who are the pioneers and leader-types were probably born around the 70s and 80s aka my generation (the 80s that is). Then you have the “Crystals” who starting coming into the world in the 2000’s and are very creative and extremely sensitive. Finally, you have your “Rainbows”, who have been coming through more recently in the 2010’s. As Jessica Dao states, “they are fearless, pure givers who are the embodiment of our Divinity”.

Now. To be honest, this may sound a little too “woo-woo” and “out there” for most. I completely understand, as it’s starting to sound that way to me too. LOL. I believe there’s a way to explain it all without all the mystics, and that’s something that I’m still working towards bringing down to Earth more. But to put it simply right now, there is most definitely something about these babies coming into the world right now. Their intelligence is off the charts. But is it innate or because of this information age that we’re in? Ahh, I still have so many questions. *cue twilight zone music*

What I DO know is that I can learn a good amount from them just as much as they can learn from me. I feel like sometimes adults ignore or overlook what a child may be saying because “oh well they’re just a child, they don’t know what they’re talking about.”. Yes, depending on what developmental stage they are in, they will talk A LOT but can we say we really take the time to listen? Do we take the time and make the effort to be present in the knowledge they are trying to seek and express?

So the next time you engage with your child, or any child you are blessed to encounter, really take the time to listen.

childrenshands

Follow My Blog! *smooches*

photo (1)

One thought on “What About the Children?

  1. Pingback: What About the Children? | Earth Wind & Curls

We have someone with their hand raised?

