Universal Trailblazers, Entrepreneurial Focus


“Black History Month” shouldn’t be just limited to February of every year. Black history is something that should be shared on a regular basis, in a way that drinking water is essential to our lives. 

It’s time we start acknowledging the incredible contributions that were made by people of color throughout the years; even more importantly, the black women who helped pave the way.

In Inf Mega‘s “Our History in Black” series, Mary McLeod Bethune, educator and civil rights leader, is spotlighted.

Because black history is something that should be shared before and beyond the month of February, its essential to recognize the people who are making a difference in our generation. In today’s time, there are a lot of emerging female entrepreneurs that are paving the way for even more lasting contributions to be made. Beautiful black female entrepreneurs to be exact! How am I so sure? I’m surrounded by them on a regular basis! As a black entrepreneur myself, these women have inspired me in SO many ways and continue to do with their radiant selves. If you want to know more about some of these women I hold dear, be sure to pick up this month’s copy of Self-Made Magazine releasing Monday, February 16th, to check out my featured favorites (click here to subscribe).

Before I bid you beautiful people adieu, I want to leave you with a few entrepreneurial affirmations that were given to me recently:

  • I attract success and prosperity with ALL of my ideas 
  • Prosperity and success is my natural state of mind 
  • I only attract lucrative, enjoyable and beneficial circumstances 
  • I have created the perfect business for myself 
  • Successful people are being attracted to me 
  • Everyday and in every way, I am becoming more prosperous 
  • My financial abundance overflows today 
  • I am full of money-making ideas 
  • I am open and receptive to new avenues of income 
  • I courageously sell my ideas 

To make sure that you’re able to read these everyday, a great idea would be to create an affirmation board like the one I’ve done below. I used dry-erase poster board so that I could rotate all of the affirmations on a weekly basis. Using the vision-board layout, I created a unique headline. Make sure you put it in a place where you will have to inadvertently look at it ALL the time for maximum results. Remember, its YOU who makes it happen with these tools! 

photo (65)

Want more inspiring inspiring affirmations? Make sure you stick around for my next post!

Peace! 

Follow my Blog!

photo (1)

Check Out My Candle Shoppe!

photo (64)

We have someone with their hand raised?

