Ability


For today’s entry, I’ll keep it short and simple. I’d like to share with you a sample of my WRITTEN Art. A poem, inspired by many things. I call it, “Ability.” Enjoy.

***

I can lie here and feel safe…and warm

I can fall into your arms and away

From the ways

Of this Twist’d world forever…

I can breathe in your precious,

Natural

Earthy

Spice of a Scent

Clinging to your Cinnamon Skin

And I can find myself…spiraling

Quickly out of CONTROL

Blissfully into Ordered Chaos

And

Chaotic Order…

I can feel the colors

Of our Mood

I can sense the burnt oranges,

the deep golds

the varying yellows…

I can FEEL the Vibrations of the

Traces of green coming my Way,

And straight into yours….

I can SEE with eyes wide shut

The Ascension of Two Spirits

Who shed their Two Bodies

Just to become One

In the Sun…

I can taste…taste…

The sweet blues of Serenity

The sweet blues of you and me

The gentle, delicious secrets

Of a bedroom at Twilight….

Oh yes, Blessed King…

I Vibe and I thrive

On it ALL…

I can prophesy the gliding

The smooth rotations

Of this fixation

From the mutual gravitation

Of SOUL/SOL

And SOUL/SOL…

Knows…

More…

Than…

I/Eye…

Activation…fading quickly

Into a comfortable DARKNESS…

Break. Kiss. Fix’d.

Mmm….

I can…

I can…heal…

I can…pursue…

I can…BREATHE…

I can…Dream about you.

~SOULar Lioness XOXO

© 2015 K. N. Dozier. All Rights Reserved. 

P.S., if you enjoy my writing here, P. S., don’t forget to keep up with me everywhere else! Visit me at any of the links below!

facebook-icon wordpress-iconinstagramtwitter-icon

We have someone with their hand raised?

